Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

Sunday, October 12, 2008

Deepika Padukone

Deepika Padukone "I've always wanted to be a model. People had been telling me for years that I should audition and eventually enter the Miss India competition. I did a few campaigns when I was much younger, but then stopped to concentrate on my studies at school. Though modelling was just a hobby back then, I always knew I wanted to do it professionally", - Deepika Padukone

Deepika Padukone
Date of Birth: January 5, 1986
Sign: Capricorn
Height: 5'9"
City: Copenhagen, Denmark
Country: India
Mother: Ujjala - travel agent
Father: ex-badminton player Prakash Padukone
Siblings: younger sister Anisha
Education: Sophia's High School, Bangalore and she did her undergraduate studies from Mount Carmel College
Marital status: single
Sport: basketball, tennis, throw ball and baseball
Favorite style: For formal wear, it would be western-formal or the Indian sari. But on a day-to-day it's a mix of salwar and western casuals - jeans and t-shirt
Hobbies: Music, eating, sleeping, watching movies
Favourite actor: Aamir Khan and Shah Rukh Khan
Favourite actress: Rani Mukherjee, Preity Zinta, Sushmita Sen
Occupation: fashion model / bollywood actress
Debut Film: kannada film Aishwarya and bollywood blockbuster Om Shanti Om
Languages: tulu, kannada, hindi, english
Acting Coach: Anupam Kher
Favorite Movies: Dil & Devdas
Favorite Book: Little Women & 'The Kite Runner' by Khalid Hosseini
Favorite Holiday Spot: The French Riviera
Favorite Cuisine: Thai
Favorite Drink: Nimbu Panni
Favorite Perfume: Escada
Favorite Outfit: Saree
Favorite Fashion Designer: Manish Malhotra and Tarun Tahiliani
Favorite Fashion Choreographer: Alison Kanuga
Favorite Fashion Photographer: Atul Kasbekar
Residence: Mumbai in Bandra, just bought her own house in 2007

No comments: